James de Torres AKA Bodeto

Music has always influenced Borja de Torres, better known as James de Torres AKA Bodeto. At the age of 25, the young Spanish talent from Madrid is proving to be a symbol and example of what an aspiring talent stands for.

After his undeniably devoted passion to the violin for ten years, he felt a connection to what soon led him to the sweet melodies that he would later discover in trance music.

Thanks to djs like Tiesto, Ferry Corsten, Above & Beyond and the likes, he felt an instant link. Constantly seeking a way to stay connected by increasing his knowledge towards electronic music, he decided to become a DJ himself.

Once he finished his studies in the University Complutense of Madrid, he’s never looked back.

Working at the infamous Café Del Mar in Ibiza, Spain and Driftwood/Sunk, he decided to take further steps by moving temporarily to the USA, where he’s attended one of the most important music production schools in New York City.

He’s putting the energy to excellent use in the studio and has now received outstanding reactions to one of his most recent beautifully written melodic tracks titled ‘Mariona’. As he broadens his sound and refines his productions, James De Torres is moving onto the mainstage!

James De Torres presents ‘Lunar Sessions’. A two hour journey through trance progressive, tech-trance and more.

Join the show live by using the hashtag #LunarSessions on twitter every 3rd Tuesday of the month starting at 2PM EST // 7PM UK // 8PM CET on the DJ Mixes channel.

Latest…

Connect with James de Torres AKA Bodeto

instagram

Spread the love